487. New Haven RTC

This facility located near Provo in Utah doesn’t sound like a fun plan to be as a teenager. A former resident writes:

New Haven Residential Treatment Centr in Utah has destroyed what could have been. I arrived in early November in 1995 at the East Campus, in Spanish Fork, Utah. I arivd or a serious case of depression and isolation. The first two months were hell, et I seemed to have gotten something out of it therapeautically, from then on it was pure hell. There was nthing left and I was being violate. Emotionally, physically. was being abused by both staff and students. Thank God for my Brother, after writing to him, herescued me. I have never been the same. This should be shut down. It is decieving and it fucks with your head. As of now I am living with my parets and studyin to be an accountant. My life could have been different, yet I am living in fear. Fear of life. Parents, do not send yor chidren to an rtc, they do more harm than good, you can save them.

HEAL-online has located business connections to a now closed treatment center called Oasis Academy previous located in Provo, Utah.

Sources:

Tags:

About Rotsne

Danish immigrant, but very integrated. After having worked for another research center, I have recently started working for International Culture Exchange where I serve the youth and their families wanting to become an exchange student.

Leave a Reply

