482. Brookhaven Youth Ranch

2016 marked the second time a boy lost his life while he was forced to stay at Brookhaven Youth Ranch near Waco in Texas. The place is for teenagers courtordered by local juvenile courts but none of the punishment instated by the courts seem to include death penalty. Still two boys didn’t leave the ranch alive.

It cannot be fun to be there as a teenager.

Sources:

Tags: ,

About Rotsne

Danish immigrant, but very integrated. After having worked for another research center, I have recently started working for International Culture Exchange where I serve the youth and their families wanting to become an exchange student.

One response to “482. Brookhaven Youth Ranch”

  1. Jacob Potter says :

    R i p to my homie Brookhaven isn’t really as bad as many think the staff there are kind and a lot of changes have been made it does suck because there’s nothing to do but now it’s friendlier then it was when I first came my name is Jacob I was in Brookhaven for 2 years and to the families people in that fight sorry about what happened came back from church that day found out that he died we saw helicopters police cars and I wasn’t able to help him he was a friend of mine but I couldn’t help and the people there before the day that my homeboy die lot of them fight each other but then they eventually started to get strict on the people who were there Brookhaven is no longer as bad as they used to be hella boring but not bad I just remember that day as sad and the day that Christian went to heaven you got saved Brookhaven no I don’t agree with a lot of stuff that happened there but it’s not as bad as many cas two people died but that place it’s the place to help me people are going to be people no matter what happens just want to see you Christian again I’ll always remember you Christian and the kid that killed him from what I understand just thought he knocked him out he didn’t want to kill him and I pray everyday for both of them may God be with you it hurts when I think about it

Leave a Reply

