139. Rocky Mountain Academy

For many years Rocky Mountain Academy like the other CEDU boarding schools were where the rich and famous shipped their kids off to while they were busy making a career for themselves.

Idaho seems to be a rather isolated place where none can hear the screams. A boy from Texas found himself not heard and hanged himself in the Camelot dorm.

It does not sound like a very fun place to be as a teenager.

Sources:

Tags: , ,

About jack1993

Gymnasieelev bosiddende i Aalborg

2 responses to “139. Rocky Mountain Academy”

  1. Robert Alan Anderson says :

    Hello, My name is Robert Alan Anderson, and I was a student there from 1982-1983. I am attempting to retrieve my H.S. Diploma/ G.E.D. If you can send me an e-mail address where I might be able to retrieve from, I would be greatly joyful.

    • jack1993 says :

      I don’t know any address but there is a Facebook group for former detainees. Maybe they can point in the right direction. I don’t know what happened after the bankruptcy.

      Link to CEDU survivor group: CEDU High School (Facebook)

Leave a Reply

